Eddy VanoosthuyseClarinet

What’s not to admire about such an artist? Well, there’s always the pronunciation an spelling of his name! Learn it well because you’ll be hearing it for years to come whenever the topic turns to our generation’s finest clarinet players. James Gillespie The Clarinet - March 2008


Eddy Vanoosthuyse maakt radio-opnames voor onder andere de V.R.T. (B.R.T.N.), R.T.B.F., N.O.S., V.A.R.A., Radio Suisse Romande, Lietuvos Radio, Magyar Radio, Czech Radio, Danish Radio en Radio Chili. Hij maakt CD opnames voor Sony, Phaedra en Gobelin.

The Circle of Nature


  • 1. SUMMER - for clarinet, cello and chamber orchestra - 12:02
  • 2. AUTUMN - for clarinet and chamber orchestra - 5:12
  • 3. WiNTER - for clarinet, cello and chamber orchestra - 15:01
  • 4. SPRINF - for cello and chamber orchestra - 2:50


Composed and conducted by Dirk Brossé; Brussels philharmonic (Flemish Radio Orchestra) Concertmasters Marian Taché and Henri Raudales

Soloists: Viviane Spanoghe, cello - Eddy Vanoosthuyze, clarinet

Executive producer Dirk Brossé, Associated Producer and Editor Ronald Dom, Recording Engineer Manuel Mohino, Recorded at Studio 4 Flagey, Brussels, Belgium, Artistic Director Luc Vaes, Painting CCover Sylvie Zieba (with the kind permission of Editions Ivoire, France), design Jean Wattenberge - Photogravure Steurs, Antwerp, Belgium

Order here

From Belgium with Love


  • 1. War Concerto - Dirk Brossé - 20:20
  • 2. Concerto - Jean Louël - 14:38
  • 3. Dubbelconcert - August Verbesselt - Bass Clarinet by Jan Guns - 18:06
  • Concerto Doppio - Jan Van der Roost - Second Clarinet by Neshu Neshev
  • 4. Monodia 7:35
  • 5. Dialogo 10:39
  • 6. Accordi e Colori 5:42
  • 7. Duetto Finale 4:13

Brussels philharmonic (Flemish Radio Orchestra) olv. Dirk Brossé

Brussels philharmonic (Flemish Radio Orchestra) olv. Silveer Van den Broeck

Sofia Soloists olv. Wayne Bailey

20€ - The fixed price of 20€ includes VAT + shipping in Europe and USA.
24€ - The fixed price of 24€ includes VAT + shipping in other countries.

Order here

War concerto


  • 1. War Concerto - Dirk Brossé - 23:19
  • 2-5. Symphonic Scetches for clarinet & bass clarinet - Carl Wittrock - 18:38
  • 6. Nearly Beloved - Dirk Brossé - 7:20
  • 7-9. Concerto for clarinet and band - Tryggvi Baldvinsson 28:10

Royal Symphonic Band of the Belgian Guides - conductor Dirk Brossé

Soloists: Jan Wijnenberg, Eddy Vanoosthuyse

Recording Leuven (Belgium), May 2004, Recorded by Gobelin Records, Recording engineer Anteun Hoesen, Recording supervisor Sijtze van der Hoek, Art direction Van Kelckhoven BNO

John Corigliano - Elliot Carter

American Clarinet Concertos

Eddy Vanoosthuyse - Brussels Philharmonic - Paul Meyer

Released by Aeon

Golden label 2013/2014 by "Klassiek Centraal"

For the worldpremière of ‘The Secret of the Mystic Lamb/Dirk Brossé: 'Mention spéciale pour ton merveilleux clarinettiste, quel grand artiste !' Gabriel Yared Winner of an Oscar, César, Bafta, Golden Globe, Grammy